AGE System (Dragon Age) and Firefly- What I’ve Done Thus Far

Edit: I have finished Firefly up through Box Set 2 release of Dragon Age as of 03/16/11.

Here is the full PDF.

Firefly Hurtlin Through the Verse V2

The other day I mentioned that I was thinking of doing a conversion of Firefly to the AGE system.

I have gotten a few things done and thought I would throw it up here for some constructive feedback.

The thing I would like to have people keep in mind is the AGE (Dragon Age) system is meant to be simple and not have things bogged down by complicated and unneeded rules.

As such, things like the conversion of money (which is a bit more complex in the Cortex System) have gone the way of the Dodo for something more streamlined.

I still have quite a bit to do:

Create Items, Weapons, and Armor.
Compile Worlds
Create NPC sheets
Create Character Sheet
Space Combat
Space Combat Stunts

Also this is just a very rough draft. I will clean it up and make it more presentable, as I have done with Wrath of Zombie.

Author: Mike Evans

I am the dude behind DIY RPG Productions. I have a fuck all punk rock attitude, love meeting new people, doing nature shit, and gaming (tabletop and console) and having a good time. I love craft beer (maybe too much), punk, grunge, and industrial music. I write books. Good for me.

3 thoughts

  1. Pingback: Beyond Ferelden

Leave a comment