Wrath of Zombie Playtest- Looking for Feedback

These have been updated as of 07/20/11. Here is the update notes.
Wrath of Zombie Survival Horror RPG v3

Enemy Sheets v3

Wrath of Zombie Character Sheet v3

Wrath of Zombie Character Sheet Merc v3

Wrath of Zombie Character Sheet Psychic v3

Wrath of Zombie Character Sheet Scavanger v3

Wrath of Zombie Character Sheet Scum Bag v3

Edit from 5/5/10- I posted WoZ on the Pinnacle Forums and have gotten some really good feedback from the community! Also there was some changes made due to copyright issues and the like that I did not want to infringe upon.

So there is a new character sheet and changes to the beta setting book. The 5 pregens are undergoing the same make over as the blank sheet but sadly I’ll have to redo them from scratch because of the way they were saved.. Doh!

Again a HUGE thank you for everyone who has so far given feedback! Keep it coming!

Hey all, as mentioned a few blog posts ago part of the reason that I have been absent is a RPG project I have been working on, and here it is.

Wrath of Zombie! These are all in PDF format.

Due to changes made on 5/5 and 5/6, the new PDFs can be found here!

This is a Zombie Survival Horror role-playing setting using the Savage Worlds system.

Feel free to download WoZ and look through it! There is only a few things I ask:

1) Please leave a comment saying you haven downloaded it so I can see who is grabbing it up.
2) If you have constructive feedback feel free to email me at ihaveangerissues-at-g-m-a-i-l.com.

Aside from the Wrath of Zombie rule book I have put up 5 pregen characters and a black character sheet. I’m hoping in the future to have a few one page adventures written as well.

The artwork is not quite finished yet and once the setting moves closer to completion it will be up as well.

Again, thanks to everyone who has taken a moment to look at this. I’ve worked pretty hard on it and hope everyone enjoys it.

Author: Mike Evans

I am the dude behind DIY RPG Productions. I have a fuck all punk rock attitude, love meeting new people, doing nature shit, and gaming (tabletop and console) and having a good time. I love craft beer (maybe too much), punk, grunge, and industrial music. I write books. Good for me.

9 thoughts

  1. Haven’t had a chance to read the whole thing through, but the first thing that strikes me: The blood-splatter in the background could be faded a bit. If I full-screen a page (as I often do for quick browsing,) the splatter makes it just a little difficult to read the text.

    1. Thanks! Yeah I have already lightened it a bit and decided to just post it after that. I will lighten it a bit more.

      There is a fine line that I’m attempting to walk there though.. I want to blood splatter to set a tone/mood, but not lose it to being a “pink stain.”

  2. I’ll definitely be having a look at this – my group’s been clamouring for a zombie survival game for months.

    Will let you know how we get on,
    and THANKS!

    Tom

  3. I’ve downloaded a copy to take a look. After I’ve read it I’ll post what I think.
    Thanks.

  4. Downloaded for great justice. I just discovered Savage Worlds and have been running one-shots of every possible setting to get a good feel for it.

Leave a comment