Firefly: The Complete Space and Sci-fi Kit: A Full Vornheim Hack

 

I’ve been mentioning this for awhile and it’s finally done: Firefly: The Complete Space and Sci-Fi Kit- A Vornheim Hack.

I like running sci-fi games for my group and it usually is either Star Wars or Firefly.  Currently I am running a Firefly game using Savage Worlds instead of my own Firefly: Hurtlin’ Through the ‘Verse.  I just wanted to try something different.

On to Details

First I wanna thank Zak for being fucking cool with me hacking the shit out of his book.  It’s been fun and I plan to do it again soon.

I tried to keep this book as system neutral as possible that way it can be used in a plethora of gaming communities.  I also tried to add enough stuff that was from the Firefly world, but also make up a bunch of shit that could be used with Traveler, Rogue Trader, Star Wars, etc.  All you gotta do is file off some of the serial numbers and you have yourself a nice generic sci-fi kit book.

Anyways, I hope that people get some use out of this and enjoy it.

As always feel free to leave feedback and comments.

Author: Mike Evans

I am the dude behind DIY RPG Productions. I have a fuck all punk rock attitude, love meeting new people, doing nature shit, and gaming (tabletop and console) and having a good time. I love craft beer (maybe too much), punk, grunge, and industrial music. I write books. Good for me.

12 thoughts

  1. This. Is. Awesome. Can you post what you’ve added to the Savage Worlds core rules for your Firefly game?

    1. Thanks! Appreciate it!

      For Savage Worlds I DID have a document with a few things, but I seem to have deleted it… I MAY still have it on my other comp, so I’ll have to take a look when I get home…

      Basically I didn’t do that much… Just rule of thumb stuff like Browncoat is the Outsider Flaw when dealing with Alliance. Tinhorn is outsider edge when out in the boarder or rim… Country Bumpkin is the opposite of Tinhorn.

      Shepherd got Charisma bonuses for those who believed in their faith and something else (Forgot) but got minuses to Chr when someone didn’t agree with their faith (IE Mal and Book when show first started). Companion was much the same- but got to name own prices for services- guild automatically took 5%..

  2. This weekend I played Firefly with the Starslayers engine {German SciFi-Version of Dungeonslayers} and it was very cool. Now I write a hack for Starslayers what based on a d20, so your Votrnheim-Hack is a perfect basic for my hack. Thanx a lot.

Leave a comment