I’m back… You Missed Me.. I Know You Did..

I’d like to say sorry for my lack of posts last week, but I was on vacation and decided to go into a much needed self-imposed isolation. My g/f is back in Montana visiting family for the holidays, so I had the whole house to myself. I hid away and played Worlds of Warcraft, drank beer, and watched Star Wars IV, V, and VI.. It was awesome. 5 days of bliss.

My last role-playing session was cancelled due to the wonderful amount of snow the fell here in New Jersey and I didn’t want my players driving in that. So that is why I didn’t post a Clockworks session recap. I’m a bad monkey.

Sadly we won’t be doing another “regular” gaming session until February due to people on holiday, and my desire to take a small break from the GM chair to recharge my creative battery.

However there is some good news for recapping

A Long Time Ago in a Galaxy Far Far Away….

On Jan 2nd and 3rd I am running, for a few of my players, a 2 shot, all day, Star Wars campaign. Last year I ran a Star Wars game, and it was intended to be our alternate campaign when we tired of DnD… but.. my male players, not being controlled by the reasoning powers and logic of my female players (Angie and Kinal) who were away for the session, took the game in an entirely new direction that spiraled out of control and into chaos… However, it was fun and we enjoyed ourselves.

Now that the girls are gone again for holiday, we will be doing it again. So I will have a session recap for the all the debauchery that will occur that day.

Still Coming

I will be posting a review of a RPG product by Ike from Unnatural20.com!

And by next week I am hoping to do a post about how I DM/GM.. Not because I feel the way I do it is better, but maybe give people ideas, or through open discussion, get an idea of how others do it and learn some new tricks.

Till later this week!

Author: Mike Evans

I am the dude behind DIY RPG Productions. I have a fuck all punk rock attitude, love meeting new people, doing nature shit, and gaming (tabletop and console) and having a good time. I love craft beer (maybe too much), punk, grunge, and industrial music. I write books. Good for me.

Leave a comment