Back From Gen Con (flashing some pics)! Hubris Won an ENNIE and Demon City Joins DIY RPG Productions!

This is the first time I’ve had a breather since returning from Gen Con!  What a fucking blast!  I got to meet so many cool peeps while I was there!  It was a hell of a treat!  Snuggling with Jez Gordon was tops (he only cried for 20 minutes or so)!

Two pieces of big pieces of awesome came from Gen Con for DIY RPG Productions!  First- Hubris won a Silver ENNIE for Best Electronic Book!  Thanks to EVERYONE for the support and excitement for Hubris over the years and for voting for it in the ENNIES.

ennies2017silver

I guess there was a little stink because I threw my logo up at the Steaming video, but whatever:)

Here’s a link to that for anyone interested.  Should start at the point for best electronic book (if not, it’s time point 49+:47).

The SECOND piece of Awesome is that Zak Sabbath is teaming up with DIY RPG Productions to publish his awesome Demon City setting book!  This is gonna be delicious, sexy, and epic!  I am really excited about this opportunity and it’ll be a great book!  More on this coming soon!

If you haven’t heard of Hubris or need more info- here’s a great review!

IMG_3686

Me getting ready for the ENNIES and practicing my acceptance speech

IMG_3704

Awesome ENNIE pose with Jez, Zak, James, and Patrick!

IMG_3701

Me rocking some delicious Jez Gordon Feral apparel (hey that rhymes!)

IMG_3713

I did way too much of this at the con

IMG_3657

Played in some RPGage a couple times run by Zak

IMG_3659

IMG_3731

IMG_3732

IMG_3664

Ran Hubris at the Con- It Came From… OUTER SPACE!!!  A level zero funnel!

IMG_3665

19 poor souls got themselves perished in the funnel!

IMG_3711

Ran Orcs: A High Octane Adventure (3rd level Hubris module- coming eventually)

IMG_3712

Two pitiful souls died in this adventure- I was too soft 😛

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

2 responses to “Back From Gen Con (flashing some pics)! Hubris Won an ENNIE and Demon City Joins DIY RPG Productions!

Leave a Reply

