MY RPG Person Profile

Because Zak S threatened to eat my non-existent children.

 

I’m currently running (at home): My home game has gone virtual due to us all living in separate states.   Current players are in MT (two here), PA, NJ, CA, TX, and NY.  Oh and a murderhobo Aussie when he can make it.
 
Tabletop RPGs I’m currently playing (at home) include: None.  I’m always the GM.
 
I’m currently running (online): I am running two Hubris games to playtest my setting before I publish it.  Games happen on Sunday and directly fuck with and interact with one another.
 
Tabletop RPGs I’m currently playing (online) include: None.  I’m a bad man.
 
I would especially like to play/run: I would LOVE to run a B.P.R.D. style game.  I’d probably use Savage Worlds.  I’m hoping that the Atchung! Cthulhu books will have some good stuff to use for that.
 
…but would also try: I would love to play in a CoC game.  Never have.
 
I live in: I just moved to Rochester, NY.
 
2 or 3 well-known RPG products other people made that I like: 1) Vornheim by Zak S; 2) Dungeon Crawl Classics by Joseph Goodman; 3) Dungeon Alphabet by Michael Curtis.  BONUS: Awesome adventure goes to Sailors on the Starless Sea by Harley Stroh.
 
2 or 3 novels I like: Harry Potter series (yeah yeah, fuck you), Conan the Barbarian collections, and Admiral Thrawn Trilogy for Star Wars
 
2 or 3 movies I like: Star Wars holy trilogy, Chris Nolan Batman trilogy, tie between Little Miss Sunshine or Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.
 
Best place to find me on-line: Google + or send me a message via AIM to wrathofzombie.
 
I will read almost anything on tabletop RPGs if it’s: Got passion, something I can hack, and refreshing and new.  If it’s boring, not happening.
 
I really do not want to hear about: Your character.  Sorry.  If something HORRIBLE happens to you during a session, then I’ll listen.  I don’t care about their background and motivations.
I think dead orc babies are ( circle one: funny / problematic / ….well, ok, it’s complicated because….) Funny because how much nerd rage it brings.  Also that it’s interesting how the trends develop due to the humanization of orcs in games like WoW.    Honestly though, if I described baby orcs in Hubris, my players would kill them.
 
Free RPG Content I made for:  Hubris
Free RPG Content I made for: Wrath of Zombie Post-Apocalyptic Survival Horror for Savage Worlds; Enemy Sheets; Character Sheet
Free RPG Content I made for:  Shadowrun- The Savage Worlds of Shadowrun: Savage Worlds rules.  The Shadowrun Complete City Kit and NYC Guide (system neutral).
Free RPG Content I made for: OSR style hack
 
I talk about RPGs on: Google +.  My profile.
 
About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

Leave a Reply

