You’re in Hell (or a Nebulous Vortex)… Now What Did You Happen to Bring With You?

So you are sucked into a black hole, void of everything except for a few people (see Anthology of Interest I– Futurama or No Exit by Sartre) and it JUST SO HAPPENS a few other objects that were carefully stowed in your backpack.  I am interested in what they are..  You tell me.

Three role-playing books- Which ones?
Three movies- what are they?
Three music albums- which ones?
One Novel (fiction or non-fiction)- Which one?
And finally a bottle of some refreshment- What is it?

Feel free to explain choices etc.

Here’s mine-

Three role-playing books– First off I would definitely take Vornheim as my first choice, as I’ve found it to be an amazingly invaluable book. Second would be Savage Worlds, since it’s a system that is easy to convert to whatever and can handle so many genres. The final one is Pathfinder. I actually had to ponder a bit between that and Castles and Crusades (which I also love). In the end I went with Pathfinder because it is such a hefty tome and if I’m going to be stuck in a room for all eternity- I want something that is a hefty tome like Pathfinder.
Three movies– This is a no brainer for me. A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi. The ORIGINAL unedited Holy Trilogy. Not the plate of shit that dear ol’ George has been serving us lately.
Three music albums– Again a no brainer for me. Louis Armstrong All-Time Greatest Hits, Nirvana Unplugged, and finally Beethoven’s 9th Symphony.
One Novel (fiction or non-fiction)– If I could sneak on all 7 Harry Potter books I would, but I can’t.. So I won’t. However if I could only take one book I would take a history textbook (nerdy I know). Probably a Western Civilization I book as there would be invaluable information in there to draw from for creativity.
And finally a bottle of some refreshment– A Nalgene bottle of fresh brewed unsweetend black Iced Tea. Mmmmmm.

In Other News

Well school has once again reared its wonderfully ugly head and bogged me down with homework.  This semester I’m taking creative writing (hopefully I’ll have no problems with that) and Intro to Shakespeare (I used to read him quite often, 12 years ago, but now am quite rusty..  This will be a bit more challenging).

That is why I haven’t really posted much the last couple of weeks.

I have gotten to run two Firefly Hurtlin’ Through the ‘Verse games and created an Obsidian Portal page for the campaign. I’m hoping to have time to write up recaps for the session in the near future.

The brunt of V2.1 of my Firefly rules are done. I just need to go back and do a proof of it all. I’ve set it to the side and will let it sit for about a week or two so I can take a stab at it with fresh eyes. I may also have another moment of levity and add more to it. Who knows.

I’ve also started working on my annual Halloween One-Shot. I can’t say anymore due to the possibility of my players reading the blog.

Sorry for the lack of posting, but hopefully I’ll get into my new groove and be able to manage it all just fine!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

Leave a Reply

