Random Ramblings of the Blog Kind

Wow.. Two weeks since my last post. Sorry about that (not that it really matters). I’ve been busy with other things and suffering from a strong case of apathy lately that just clouds everything I do..

Hopefully I’ll get out of it soon.

A couple things I’m working on or going through:

A)

Started playing Deus Ex: Human Revolution and I have to say that this is a damned fine game! I dig the game play and the story! If you like Cyberpunk and role-playing then you have to check this game out. I love how Edios used what they learned with the Hitman Series and blended it into this game seamlessly.

The story, thus far, is top-notch, and has really got me itching to run a cyberpunk game (something I have not done in a long while). I really do recommend this game.

B)

Which brings me to the next thing I’m considering… For a cyberpunk/Sci-Fi Game I’m looking at StarSIEGE: Event Horizon. (here’s a pretty awesome review of the game- A big thanks to Chuck for sending me the link). If anyone has more to add about StarSIEGE, I’m definitely interested in hearing how this Toolkit plays, because it’s does sound awesome.

C)

I’m working on a post and possible table for Natural Disasters given that I’ve just been through a tiny earthquake and the outer edges of a hurricane in one week (it wasn’t bad for me at all because the quake was more like a fart in NJ and I’m inland enough that I didn’t get much flooding).

D)

I will probably finish updating the rest of my Firefly Hurtlin Through the Verse V2 game to full Dragon Age Box Set 2 status. I honestly don’t have that much to do thanks to the beta rules.

E)

I am still working on my own Steampunk Setting using Savage Worlds. I’ve gotten quite a bit done on it. I’m almost done with the mechanical stuff and will be working on the flavor/setting stuff.

My goal for the setting is to keep it really light. I want to give a feel and enough description to guide the player and GM, but largely leave it open and DIY.

That’s what’s on my plate right now. Hopefully I’ll shake this apathy that has attached itself to me and get back to writing and RPGing more.

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

2 responses to “Random Ramblings of the Blog Kind

Leave a Reply

