My Vornheim Contest Entry

Zak S, the author of Vornheim, is doing a kick ass contest that really speaks to the spirit of the book!

I definitely wanted to throw my hat into the ring for this one (even if I don’t win it is a awesome contest and maybe someone will find some use for this chart).

I went with this because after watching I Hit it With My Axe I noticed Zak always had a chart for potions and peculiar substances.

So here it is (also here is a cleaner nicer PDF versionVial Of Chart):

1 A 1- Dream; 2- Nightmare
2-4 Venom; 1- Snake; 2- Spider; 3- Other**
5 Potion of Fire Breathing
6-7 Insects; 1- Maggots; 2- Flies; 3- Grubs; 4- Locusts; 5- Ticks; 6- Beetles; 7- Butterflies; 8- Spiders
8 Potion of Barbed Skin
9-10 Skin flakes of a leper
11-16 Body Excrement; 1- Spit; 2- Sweat; 3- Blood; 4- Urine; 5- Feces; 6- Semen
17-19 Healing Potion
20 Potion of Water Breathing
21 Potion of Tongues
22-23 Smoke
24 Potion of Resting Sustenance
25-26 Potion of Sleep
27-32 Mold
33-50 Water
51-53 1- Pollen; 2- Honey
54 Potion of Babbling Idiocy
55-75 Liquor
76-78 Germs
79 Potion of Raising of Attribute (temporarily)- 1) Strength; 2- Constitution; 3- Dexterity; 4- Intelligence; 5- Wisdom; 6- Charisma
80 Potion of Lowering of Attribute (temporarily)- 1) Strength; 2- Constitution; 3- Dexterity; 4- Intelligence; 5- Wisdom; 6- Charisma
81 Potion of 1- Shrinking 2- Enlarge
82-86 Acid
87-90 Oil
91-95 Glue
96 Scabs
97 Potion of Dark Vision
98 Sunlight
99 Baby Laughter
00 Liquefied Fat
Vial Of….

** This is a good opportunity to keep your players on their toes. For Other, if it fits your setting, you could say it’s Beaver venom. This departure from the norm will make them question what else is more than “mundane.”

Edit: I kept this system neutral so it could be incorporated in any game.

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

3 responses to “My Vornheim Contest Entry

Leave a Reply

