Mouseguarding Dragon Age

Friday I posted that I was moving away from Pathfinder (for a bit) and largely going to focus on the AGE system.

I will be focusing on my Firefly Campaign Setting as well as my current Pathfinder game.

I’ve done several articles on talking about Mouseguarding Pathfinder (here, here, here, here, and here).

Now it’s time to look at adding conditions to Dragon Age. Keeping with the AGE system these are simple and keep with the game mechanics.

Mouse Guard Conditions for Dragon Age:
Healthy- The characters base status.

Hungry/Thirsty– The character’s throat is parched and belly is empty. They need drink and sustenance. The character takes -2 to Constitution ability tests until they eat food and drink water.

Tired– The character is tired and cannot take a breather to regain Health or Mana Points until they rest for 6 hours.

Angry– The character is angry and agitated and takes -2 to Communication ability tests until they are able to calm themselves down.

Injured– The character has become injured in some manner. They take -2 to either Strength or Dexterity ability tests until they are able to get healing (either mundane or magical).

Rattled– The character feels less brave than normal and suffers -1 to attack, defense, and Willpower.

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

One response to “Mouseguarding Dragon Age

Leave a Reply

