Happy Anniversary Angie, the Love of My Life.

Angie and my little Perfect

Today is the 9th anniversary of Angie and myself. I thought that I would take a moment to tell her here (although know I’ll have to tell her to read my blog ~.< to see this) that I love her more than anything and that I appreciate her more than I can say.

Thank you for loving me and being there for me. Thank you for helping me with my anxiety or stress or whatever situations have arisen.

She has helped me so much with my role-playing stuff, always there when I want to talk about it or bounce an idea off of her, even though she isn't a nerd like that herself. She role-plays (sometimes I swear her tears are real) for me every other week and always gives me feedback on our sessions and what I've done.

She has contributed artwork to my projects and is now completely designing the character sheet for my Firefly game.

9 years is a good chunk of time to be with someone. I’ve known many couples, married or not, who haven’t made it this long and I count myself extremely lucky to be with someone like Angie.

I think that is one of the great things about my relationship, is that it doesn’t actually seem like 9 years at all. Every day is new for us and again, for that I am lucky and I thank her.

I look forward to another bout of 9 years with her and look forward to more torture as I subject her to more dork activities and role-playing gabbing. I only hope she can handle it:)

Yeah.. We're weird. So what?

I love you Angie!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

One response to “Happy Anniversary Angie, the Love of My Life.

  • Anarkeith

    Happy anniversary you guys! The spousal unit and I just celebrated the 29th anniversary of our first date. If she can put up with my geekage for that long, there is hope for you two!

Leave a Reply

