Putting Aspects in Dragon Age

Oooooo.. Epic.

I’ve already gushed about how much I love Aspects from the FATE system and that it was really honed and perfected in how the mechanic is implemented in the Dresden Files RPG.

I am going to definitely use the mechanic in my upcoming Pathfinder Pirate Game and know that my players will really dig it once they get used to how it operates.

I am planning on running some Dragon Age RPG sessions here soon and started thinking how Aspects could fit in mechanically without breaking the system.

I think that how Aspects work in FATE will work equally well in DA. The player gets +2 to any roll or can reroll a failed check/attack roll. Simple.

Honestly I can’t stress enough how awesome this simple mechanic is, or how awesome Dragon Age RPG is.

Also here are a few sites for those who are interested in it:
Dragon Age Role-playing Resources: Fan Site
Dragon Age Oracle Blog

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

3 responses to “Putting Aspects in Dragon Age

Leave a Reply

