Pathfinder Session 5 Behind the Scenes

I have been really busy so I apologize for not posting anything in awhile. I also apologize for not updating my Obsidian Portal Page in a bit either. Bad Mikey. Bad bad.

Hopefully I will be able to write up session 6 tomorrow and will be all caught up.

So here is Session 5 recap.

Behind the Scenes

This one is pretty quick and easy:

Another alien cry seemed to issue from all around them and the light surged, consuming them.

All of their bodies were wracked with pain, there was a sensation of motion, people seemed to be talking around them in a language they couldn’t comprehend. As soon as it started however it stopped. Another brilliant flash of light blinded their eyes and they felt themselves lurch forward. Solid ground greeted their feet.

They looked around as their eyes adjusted. Behind them a sunken hole in the ground showed the smoking remains of Old Castro. The group received a shock when the looked at one another.

Each of them looked different. Their armor didn’t make sense, angles that jutted out oddly or pieces of cloth were too long, too short, or too tight. Herger had a scar across his face and G-4863 had chunks missing from his wooden body.

The group heard running coming towards them and saw Neteela come up, looking at them cautiously. Her eyes narrowed and she drew her sword. Behind her Happen made a growling noise and clutched his spear aggressively.

Neteela took a defensive stance as she looked at each of them, “Leo is that you? What happened to you?”

What inspired me for this was Buffy the Vampire Slayer. A Character is thrust into Hell and returns some time later. Later in the season 3 it is revealed that Hell’s time flows differently than the mortal world.

I decided that the characters would be sucked into the realm of Chaos and have spent “X” amount of time there. They have no recollection of what they did there or what happened.

When the characters appear again they are now level 10 (up from level 2), and it is obvious that they have been through a lot.
I thought this would be a great way to use the mechanics by Roles, Dice and Fun (Post 1 and Post 2).

Elmer made some use of it in Session 6 to reveal something that happened to them while in the realm of Chaos and give them some focus during the adventure.

I really am looking forward to see what creative stories my players come up with here!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

Leave a Reply

