A Whole Lot o’ Shaking Going On.

Man school work can keep my ass busy. Oh well.

This weekend I will be running my annual Halloween One shot. Here is the video I made for it to get everyone in the mood.

I will be doing a recap of it next week and I will post my notes and char sheets for people to use, steal, or whatever.

For the game I decided to use FATE because I wanted to focus on mood and narrative rather than mechanics. I also am using some rules for making FATE a little bit more brutal, but I don’t want the characters to be SO squishy that they die right away.

In Other News

I posted a few weeks ago about spicing up DnD/Pathfinder combat using Mouseguarding mechanics of Complications/Twists/Conditions (CTC). In session 6 of my Pathfinder game we gave it a try and I think it worked quite well. I don’t want to do a post about it quite yet. After we do session 7 of Pathfinder in November, I will do a post about how I feel it works.

What about you? Have you used CTC or something like it spruce up combat?

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

Leave a Reply

