Clockworks Session Recap, Part 2- Don’t Mess With Angie

Players:
Angie- Jane Goodwin (human/elementalist)
Elmer- Orson Vastol Duran (human)
Drew- Cid Evenblood (human)
John- Noah Walker- (Faeblooded)
Liam- Jean-Claude “Bloody Bones” Zeeman (faeblooded “elf”/wannabe vampire)
Jack- Sir Pendington Gastly (human)

Part One of the recap.

Don’t Mess With Angie

We have a joking rule at my game table. Well.. it is slightly a joke, but there is some truth in it. It’s simple. Don’t Mess With Angie. Any time I or another player messes with her, they are in a world of pain, either real and physical (cause she’ll slap the hell out of em) or in game, because she will make you regret it.

Side Story:

In our Star Wars Campaign that is now dead and buried- Drew attempted to cock block Angie (Drew was a scoundrel and Angie a Jedi Knight) while she was hitting on a guy in a cantina. He succeeded. The gentleman became flustered and ran out of the cantina. Angie, not one to take a jab without retaliation, asked if there were any big scary aliens around. I said yeah, there was a Barabel just outside the Cantina. Angie then Jedi Mind Tricks Drew into believing he wants to have sex with the Barabel. She rolled, she critically succeeded. Drew, marched over to the creature and proposed an evening of sensual passion with a human. I had him roll a charisma check, he critically succeeded.

Leaving the gory details out, Drew spent 2 weeks in a bacta tank recouping from his wounds. He lost some respect from his crew and suffered a -1 to his Charisma when dealing with them.

End Side Story:

So ever since then Angie has gotten a reputation of being a quite vengeful. God I love her.

Up to Meet Neigel Pendleton the III

Neigel Pendleton the III was sitting alone in the library. I really had nothing planned for this guy except to make my players really dislike him. I played him as being smug, pompous, and chauvinistic. The dialog exchanged at first was him taunting the group, in general. Then Angie made some off hand smart ass comment and I decided that I couldn’t pass up the opportunity. I didn’t want to just have Angie dislike this guy.. I wanted her to HATE him. I had Neigel make comments about her not fitting into her dress properly, working in a man’s world, the fact that educated women were a threat, etc.

I won’t deny that I ran the risk of having Angie shove my beloved d20 up my nose while I was doing this.. Thankfully my nose and my dice remain unblemished.

Angie then hatched a plan, and wouldn’t share with anyone what it was and started goading Neigel to come down stairs and talk at the restaurant over a bottle of wine. Neigel, not being one to back down, agreed.

As the group (Angie, Elmer, and John) and Neigel started walking across the dance floor Angie launched into action.

Angie: I want to cast Elemental Manipulation (she is a water elementalist) on Neigel. I want to manipulate the water in his body and cause him to lose bowel and bladder control. I thought this was awesome- even if it failed- because it was allowing the player to get into character and have a good time.

ME: Ok, roll a Elemental use skill check, TN is VS his vigor. Neigel is a wild card so I rolled his Vigor and the wild die.. I rolled a 2 and a 2. Not wanting to thwart my players (or my girlfriend- remember fear here~.<) I decided to not burn a benny for a reroll. Angie rolled and scored 3 raises. So not only did poor Neigel lose bladder and bowel control, he lost enough water that he became pallid and severely dehydrated.

Elmer: “Is there a doctor in the building?!”

Somewhere in the distance, “I’m a doctor.”

Tomorrow- The REAL Adventure Starts

And to prove Angie isn’t some knife-weilding vindictive maniac^_^ Oh and that I AM a sexy bitch.. We BOTH are sexy bitches.

Love of my life 🙂

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

2 responses to “Clockworks Session Recap, Part 2- Don’t Mess With Angie

Leave a Reply

