DnD Heroscape Question

So I mentioned awhile back that I was interested in picking up Heroscape as a type of battlemap. I decided to wait since the DnD Heroscape had been announced.. Well I forgot about it..

Anyways, it’s out now and I really can’t find that much info on how it looks, will it work as a good battlemap, does it contain a plethora of pieces or is it rinky dink.

Any info would be appreciated!!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

One response to “DnD Heroscape Question

  • Chuck

    I don’t have that set yet but I did pick up the original and the castle wall sets. I like the terrain and have used it for Savage Worlds. The hexes are bigger than the 1 inch squares that most poeple are used to but I don’t think it matters that much. The miniatures don’t feel all crammed together and personally I like hexes better than squares.
    The terrain is durable and easy to set up but can get kind of bulky if you need to haul to a game.
    The mini’s are of average quality but the bases are larger than the official D&D ones.

Leave a Reply

