It’s Been Too Long

Man.. I have been damned busy, which is the main reason for my infrequent blog posts lately.. School, work, VGing (Mass Effect 2 and WoW), and complete burn out due to school last semester.. So sorry…

Also the fact that due to illness or other RL activities has made it so we have not been able to role-play since the beginning of December. It has been far far far too long..

So this Sunday we shall be resuming our play-test of Clockworks. I have some fun stuff planned. We will be wrapping up the end of the Gentleman Caller adventure Module and moving into my own writing.

I thought it would also be fun to give my players a glimpse into a “possible” future session by emailing them all “clip” from an in-game newspaper (see below).

Spooky, Scary... hot?

I will have a full review of the game come Monday!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

2 responses to “It’s Been Too Long

  • Anarkeith

    Glad you got to see you’ve got that RL thing under control so you can play some RPGs! (Take your time recovering from burnout, it’s an insidious beast.)

    I’m reading a book that you might enjoy. Steampunkish alt-history with zombies, airships, and pirates (the crime-syndicate type, anyway.) It’s called Boneshaker, by Cherie Priest. Check it out!

  • satyre

    Good to see you back and nice newspaper!

    I couldn’t get the hang of December either but it was a doozy of a month.

Leave a Reply

