Pathfinder Bestiary Preview 2 has arrived!

This is Sexy..

This is Sexy..

I have to thank The Kyngdoms Blog for pointing out that Piazo has released a 2nd preview to their upcoming Pathfinder Bestiary, due out in October!

Here is preview one.

Upon seeing that, my ass headed over to Piazo and downloaded it.

I’m really excited for the Bestiary because I’m looking forward to see how Piazo has changed the dynamic of some/many of the monsters.

The art work is top notch (even better than 3.5 MM) and if the production quality of the Bestiary is on par with the Pathfinder Core rulebook, we have one amazing product on our hands!

On another important note, because I haven’t had time to do this, and I’m not sure if anyone else has pointed this out… I bought the Pathfinder PDF (along with the Hardcover book) about 3 weeks ago, and have read through the entire book (all 578 pages) within 4 days of getting them^_^

Anyways, I haven’t bought many games via PDF, but the Pathfinder PDF has LINKED pages. How fucking cool is that?! So when you see a rule being explained at it says, “roll your Combat Maneuver Bonus to…” you can click on CMB and it will take you to the part of the book that explains what the CMB does and how to use it! To me, that is amazing and completely justifies the need/use of the PDF. This makes a handy source book at the gaming table if you are a digital DM! I love it! And the damned PDF is only $9.99! How awesome is that!?

On a final note, I plan to go to Barnes and Nobles today to look over the DMG 2 and see if it has anything to offer a 3.5 player such as myself. I’m very interested in the first chapter, in all honesty. That is what, for me, will determine if the book is worth it for me. I’ll let you know more about that on Monday!

And I’ll have a game recap on Monday as well!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

One response to “Pathfinder Bestiary Preview 2 has arrived!

  • The Kyngdoms

    I’m a big fan of PDFs. I’m not exactly sure how many I have, but it’s in the several hundreds. Many small companies have no other way of getting their material out there in the public domain, so I keep my eyes peeled. Of course, since I don’t play 4ed my purchases have declined since there aren’t as many OGL products being released, though Pathfinder has helped to offset that a little 🙂

    Of course, not all PDFs are equal! Some are well linked and indexed and others not – well, some don’t have any kind of indexing at all. Given that is, as you say, a PDFs strength, it always smacks of laziness and poor production when I get a PDF which doesn’t have these features.

    Oh, and reading the Pathfinder RPG in 4 days – that must be some kind of record 😛

Leave a Reply

