Unnatural 20 has a great Pathfinder review! And my campaign plans

fighterI received my dead tree version of Pathfinder on Friday (I’ve had the PDF for 2 weeks now, and have completely read through it) and had been planning to do some sort of review on it, but in all honesty.. I’m not going to. There are so many other reviews out there that I pretty much will just be regurgitating what has already been said.

The only thing I will say is that the quality of the book, layout, artwork, and the things that have been fixed in Pathfinder from original 3.5 are amazing. Piazo really did make a great book and you can tell so much love went into making this product! So thanks for that!

For a great review go over to Unnatural 20 for a great series on Pathfinder, “One bite at a time.”

Also, if you are curious about the changes and are nervous about shelling out the money (but why you hesitant at only $9.99 for a 578 page HIGH quality PDF is beyond me) check out this source page! It has everything!

I have my players reference it for their character info without forcing them to buy books, since they are all VERY casual gamers.

Over the Horizon

After fully reading through Pathfinder I am really excited to use these updated rules for my current campaign (The campaign Summary is all up on the blog), the one I am planning for after the current one ends, and my play by post campaign (I opted for Pathfinder instead of Savage Worlds).
sorcerer
I’ll be posting more on the play by post and up coming campaign this week and my current DnD game on Monday (we are playing Sunday, yay! It’s been too long since we’ve played it!)

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

3 responses to “Unnatural 20 has a great Pathfinder review! And my campaign plans

  • John Reyst

    By the way folks, while yes, you can get all of the rules at d20pfsrd.com, I fully recommend supporting Paizo by purchasing the book, or at least other Paizo supplements in order to make sure they are able to continue creating top quality materials.

    • wrathofzombie

      Oh I agree completely John! I’m not trying to get people not to buy Pathfinder! I believe whole heartedly that people should support Piazo. I merely think that seeing d20pfsrd.com helps people see all the warm goodyness that Pathfinder has to offer!:)

  • RPG Ike

    Oh jeeze, thanks Wrath—you flatter me. I’m glad you like my reviews, and I appreciate the shout-out.

    I’ve heard there are quite a few reviews out there, but to be honest the only site I habitually frequent is the RPG Blogger’s network, and there seems to be very little Pathfinder discussion there. I certainly wouldn’t balk at getting your POV on PF, but at the very least feel free to drop by U20 and comment to your heart’s content if I miss anything.

    Thanks again, and good gaming.

Leave a Reply

