Otakon!

So in one week I will be driving to Baltimore to go to Otakon. I’m pretty excited because I’m going with really good friends of mine and two it’s my first ever anime convention (the last convention I went to was 15 years ago, when I was 13. Was a Sci-Fi convention. I got to meet Mark Hamil (the total highlight of that trip), Marina Sirtis (Deanna Troy STNG), and Kess from ST: Voyager). I’m looking forward to seeing some really cool cosplay, even though I don’t participate in it myself. Maybe next year. I’m also looking forward to getting in some pick up role-playing sessions at the con and MAYHAPS purchasing some role-playing goodies if they are available!

I’m also really looking forward to meeting Geeks Next Door! I love their web comic, if you don’t read it, start!

We are getting into Baltimore Thursday night and kicking everything off with going to see Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince! Can’t wait. I usually go see the HP movies at the opening midnight showing, but I’ll break from tradition since this is a special occasion.

So any other bloggers going to Otakon? If so, be great to possibly meet up, do some role-playing or discussions! Let me know!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

Leave a Reply

