My Savage World Broke

So I was going to read through the rest of the book, or at least most of the rest of it, tonight and blog about my thoughts on mass combat and etc, when I cracked my book open this am to start reading I hear this cracking noise and suddenly the middle half of the book falls out and scatters all over the place! So I contacted Studio 2 and I shipped my defective book back, tears in my eyes, and when they receive it, they will ship me a new one.

So Iโ€™m going to put off talking about Savage Worlds for a few days. Sorry.

Really bums though because I wanted to finish reading it! Iโ€™m really thinking of getting 50 Fathoms and Deadlands Realoaded.

I would be interested in some feedback on the two settings?

I’ll probably comment on Greywulf’s ideas;) Cause he’s full o’ good ones.

Thanks much!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

7 responses to “My Savage World Broke

  • greywulf

    Oh noes! I’ve had books like that too. Sometimes the glue doesn’t….. glue. Here’s hoping for a speedy replacement.

    In the meantime I’ll be writing up all about Savage Doo (and beyond), real soon!

  • Theophan

    Same thing happened to my Savage Worlds Explorers Guide — broke and the pages fell out just like yours! Shoddy print quality I guess.

    • wrathofzombie

      I’m just glad that Studio 2 got back to me so promptly and is willing to ship me a new one. I had to ship mine back and when they recieve it, they’ll ship the new one, which is pretty standard. It just sucks because I was really enjoying reading through the system.

      Even though I love the price of $9.99, to get that price I guess they have to cut some corners.. Guess binding glue was one of them>.<

  • greywulf

    RE: Scooby Doo

    The session went well, especially bearing in mind I’m the only one who has read the rules ๐Ÿ˜€ Character generation was a big hit – one of my players said it’s like Mutants & Masterminds Lite – and it felt perfect for sketching out a character concept quickly. There were a few minor niggles which I’ll go into in a full blogpost, but no showstoppers.

    In fact “Mutants & Masterminds Lite” describes our whole SW experience overall, I guess. Combat plays much like M&M complete with damage track (though no Toughness Saves) and Bennies working much like Hero Points but a little less flexible/usable.

    We managed to finish the session in just under three hours including chargen, and that included a few clues I tossed in which had them scratching their heads for a while, two combats and a chase. Tibbles (the Talking Cat) led the group with his three human “pets” as the front for Mystery Inc, who……….

    …but no, I’ll save the details for the full post! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

