The Philly Game

I started my Philly campaign on Saturday, and everything went really well! I had three players who were new to the game and they took the challenge of learning the game and make really interesting characters!
I have a very mix matched group, and that is great for me because it makes for interesting role-playing.
Players:
• Angie- Human, F, Dread Necromancer (Heroes of Horror)
• Omar- Half-Elf, M, Hex Blade (Complete Warrior)
• Fred- Elf, M, Rogue
• Lynn- Shifter, F, Bard
• Laura- Tiefing, F, Sorcerer
• Elmer- Human, M, Paladin

Yeah.. when you look at this group of scalley-wag pirates and then there is a paladin along with them, that almost spells disaster.. . But I play things more for fun and flavor that sticking to rules to the point where things spell disaster for players getting to be the kind of character they want to be. So delving into why the pally would be with this group is because there is so much conflict going on in the nation he came from, and that it is starting to oppress the people, he became disillusioned with his kingdom and left, to find himself here with this group.. a lesser of two evils.

Sadly we don’t know when the next time we will get to play is because all of us have a very full schedule.. Sadly the way life goes.. *sigh* Oh well..

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

Leave a Reply

