Role-Playing Adventures

One of the things that I will be posting on this blog is my various role-playing sessions.  I really enjoy reading different DM’s and players tales of a session because it gives me ideas for new adventures and allows me to see how different people DM and maybe learn a thing or two from it.  

My regular game is run where I live, in New Jersey, and it is a 3.5 (3.85 as I call it with all the modifications I’ve made to the system).  We play, usually, every two weeks.  This campaign is set in Eberron (3.5e), 10 years after the end of the Last War.  I will be making a summary of what has happened thus far and continue from there.

 I’m actually starting a new Dungeons and Dragons campaign that will be interesting in that it will be a homebrew world.  Something that I haven’t done in a long time.  It will be a two prong campaign.  Once my Eberron game in NJ wraps up, they will be playing in this Homebrew world.  I will also be running a game in Philly, PA, starting this Saturday (6/20/09).  After reading many peoples blogs and listening to a few podcasts, (especially Return to Northmoor ), the idea of a shared creation Homebrew world really appealed to me.  I will create the map of the world, and some of the main points, but also the players will create things as well.  I’m really excited to see how their imaginations will bring life to the world. 

 

Both PA and NJ players will be playing separate campaigns, but both in the same homebrew world, both creating things and seeing each others contributions.  That will be really interesting, and I hope it works. 

 

Other games that I run, though usually only 2 times a year are All Flesh Must be Eaten, Star Wars: Saga Edition, Shadowrun, and Vampire: The Masquerade.  Star Wars is hard to run because I have 3 female players, whom aren’t exactly crazy about Star Wars, and thus..  we only run it when they can’t attend….  Shadowrun is something I’m relearning currently to do one shot games when we need a break from DnD.  All Flesh and Vampire are things I usually run around HalloweenJ. 

 

I’ll also be talking about rules, reactions to 4e books and 3.5 (but I won’t be getting into the edition wars), movies, music, other blogger’s posts, and whatever catches my fancy.

 

Thanks for reading!

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

Leave a Reply

