SECRET SANTICORE: Akkimedes Lock Dungeon!

OH GREAT POWERFUL AND AMAZING SANTICORE!  PLEASE GRANT ME:

“A mini “”dungeon”” (could be an abandoned mine, a crumbling ancient villa on a hilltop, an ancient tomb, or a half-sunk war-hulk off a rocky headland…) that has been taken over by a Master Thief, and used to stash their backup magical items and loot – and possibly the makings of an alternate identity – for if things ever go pear shaped in their adventures.

Of course, they have protected it in their absence in the best way they know how – with a series of fiendishly clever traps! The idea is that only a thief of great prowess would be able to get in there, and liberate the goods. Of course, it would be nice if the process of getting through the dungeon was more than a simple series of “”detect traps”” rolls. The players should have to *think* like a Master Thief to get through. So, less munchkin dice rolling, and more Goonies figure-out-the-traps gameplay.

The dungeon can be presented as a series of room descriptions, or as a map and set of diagrams, or anything.

Thank you, oh my dear unknown Santicore!”

Not only did Peter B. create an awesome dungeon- he created a crafty lock (and accompanying pictures) to go with it!

Akkimedes Lock

Akkimedes Lock - map

Handout Akkimedes Lock

One male Santicore in search of one female Santicore- ages 300-500 desired.  Likes: Walking in the park, spreading pestilence, and drinking blood.

One male Santicore in search of one female Santicore- ages 300-500 desired.
Likes: Walking in the park, spreading pestilence, and drinking blood.

About wrathofzombie

I am a History major attending a community college until I can get more financial aid and attend a four year school. I am living in NJ with my girlfriend who is currently wrapping up on obtaining her PhD in Toxicology. I love Star Wars, Role-playing, video games, working out, reading, writing, and hanging with my girlfriend, dog (Perfect), and two kittens (Birch and Brambles). My main focus on this site will be my discussion of Role-playing games and ideas and hopefully contribute something worth a damn. View all posts by wrathofzombie

One response to “SECRET SANTICORE: Akkimedes Lock Dungeon!

  • 5tephe

    Hey there!
    Sorry it has taken me so long to respond, but I wanted to say that I LOVED my Santicor gift!

    You surpassed all my expectations, and gave me a wonderful puzzle/dungeon that I could never have designed myself, but that suits me exactly as a player or DM.

    Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

