One Year for Me.. I’ll be Damned…

I love this pic.. HEY! It's MY Anniversary! 🙂

Time Keeps on Ticking

1 year and 134 posts later.. Huh… I am not joking.. I really didn’t realize it had been that long. Yesterday I was doing a post congratulating Shawn on doing Clockworks for a year and wondered how long I had been doing Wrathofzombie and took a look.. BOOM! On the nose! Yesterday was my one year anniversary. Yay for me!

Looking back at my original idea of what I wanted to do with this blob, I have pretty much stayed true to that goal. I have met some great people, tossed out different ideas that I’ve had, and learned more things about being a better DM/GM.

Going to the Future

I’m going to continue to blog when I get time and hopefully contribute some worthwhile ideas that people find interesting. I look forward to meeting other people in the gaming community that shares the love of the hobby as I do.

People

Over the course of the year I have met some really cool people and have exchanged ideas with many of them. I want to thank each of them for offering me great advice, just yaking and developing a cool friendship, and generally having great ideas and thoughts on their blogs and sites!

Take the time to take a look at their sites.

Critical Hits
Musings of a Chatty DM
Unnatural d20
Geek Life Project
Newbie DM
Campaign Mastery
Role-playing Tips
You Meet in a Tavern Forum
Thieves’ Cant
Greywulf’s Lair
Clockworks Webcomic
Dungeon Mastering
Geeks Next Door
Arankeith’s Obsidian Portal Game (Keith doesn’t have a blog, but he is chalk full of good ideas and conversation!)

Various Posts I’ve Done That Are Worth Two Poops
I went through and nabbed a handful of posts that I’ve done that I felt were decent or that I got some good feedback on. Most of my readers will have seen these, but maybe some new readers will find them interesting!

Adventure Cards and Random Encounters

Having a Newsletter Really Does Help

Savage Worlds and the Three Bowls of Porridge

Dude, You Gotta Try Savage Worlds

Sharing Firearms in Eberron

What Does 4e DMG 2 Offer a 3.x Player?- Part 1 and Part 2.

Pathfinder Bestiary Review

Pathfinder Bestiary and MMI Breakdown

My DnD Gaming Mechanics, Revised (Side Note- After some Playtesting coming soon, I’ll probably be revising again!)

DMing/GMing in the Abstract

Wrath of Zombie Playtest, Further Development

Pathfinder Character Creation- Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3.

Again, thanks for checking out my blog over the course of the year. I appreciate it!

Author: Mike Evans

I am the dude behind DIY RPG Productions. I have a fuck all punk rock attitude, love meeting new people, doing nature shit, and gaming (tabletop and console) and having a good time. I love craft beer (maybe too much), punk, grunge, and industrial music. I write books. Good for me.

6 thoughts

    1. Thanks Phil 🙂 Moosh.. Which piece am I most proud of? That’s a hard one.. There are several that I’m proud of, I guess. The one I did for you, “Dude you Gotta Try Savage Worlds” got a bit of positive feedback and that was nice.. I would say that “What does the 4e DMG2 offer a 3.x player”, “My Game Mechanics”, and my Wrath of Zombie game that I build from the ground up for Savage Worlds are all parts I’m really proud of.

      Those posts got good feedback, got people discussing ideas, or just got some decent traffic (which never hurts).

  1. Congrats on your anniversary and thanks for all the great writing and ideas. I appreciate the time and effort you’ve put into it. Looking forward to year two!

Leave a comment